NHS Choir

Welcome to the Novi High School Choir Website!

 

Press Play to hear Novi Singers performance of "Jing-ga-lye-ya" by Bruce Sled at this year's District Choral Festival!

  

Upcoming Dates

 Please visit the choir calendar for current dates.

Choir Dates for 2015-2016

·         Friday, September 11: Kick off Century Resources Fundraiser

·         September 28: CR Forms due in class

·         October 7: Honors Choir Applications Due

·         October 19: Delivery week for CR Fundraiser

·         Tuesday, October 20: Fall Choir Concert

·         *Friday, December 4: Novi Singers @ Light up Novi. Could be the following week, the 11th

·         Tuesday, December 15: Holiday Choir Concert

·         Monday, January 18: Novi Singers @ Brightmoor Church for MLK Celebration, 8:45am call, formal attire (40800 W 13 Mile Rd)

·         Friday, January 29 & Saturday, January 30: District Solo & Ensemble

o   1/30: ICHSA Districts (yes, they are the same day) L

·         Thursday, February 11: Sweetheart’s Cabaret

·         Tuesday, March 15: Pre-Festival Concert

·         Friday, March 18 & Saturday, March 19: State Solo & Ensemble

o   3/18: ICHSA States (again, a busy weekend).

·         March 21-25: District Choral Festival

·         April 21-22: State Choral Festival

·         Tuesday, May 10: A Cappella Spring Concert

·         Thursday, May 19: Spring Concert

·         Monday, May 23: Choir Auditions for 2016-2017

 

·         Thursday, June 9: Choir Banquet, Bakers of Milford

 Stay Informed

Follow us on Facebook & Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/NoviHighSchoolChoir

@NoviChoir 

 

As always, please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns, or if you just want to get involved in the choir  program: cschurig@novischools.net or (248)449-1525. We need all the parental support we can get!