NCSD District Logo

Human Resources

Thank you for your interest in joining the Novi Community School District, which is consistently recognized as one of the top-academic achieving districts in the state of Michigan.

The Novi Community School District is a dynamic community whose students come from more than 50 different countries around the globe. They bring with them a variety of skills, talents, interests, learning styles, and a wide array of social and academic needs.

We are committed to accelerating student achievement, eliminating racial disparities, creating a positive school and district culture, and fostering innovation. We educate and support the whole child and prepare every student to achieve academic excellence and strength of character, so that they have the opportunity to succeed in the future.

The Novi Community School District is a place where people who are committed to meaningful change have joined together to enable student excellence. We offer challenging opportunities to individuals looking for career growth in an environment that recognizes individuals for their contributions. We are always searching for strategic thinkers, team players and innovators.

We encourage you to take the first step by applying today. The Novi Community School District uses an online application process through the Oakland Human Resources Consortium (OHRC).  

View Open Positions 

EduStaff Work Related Injury

CONTACT US

Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Educational Services Building
25345 Taft Road
Novi, Michigan  48374

Phone:  248-449-1200
Fax:  +1-248-603-3125

Laura Carino

Dr. Laura Carino
Assistant Superintendent of Talent Management & Development
Phone: 248-449-1203
laura.carino@novik12.org 


Jeff Dinkelmann

Jeff Dinkelmann
Director of Employee Relations
Phone: 248-449-1412
jeffrey.dinkelmann@novik12.org


Denise Landau
Executive Assistant
Phone: 248-449-1205
denise.landau@novik12.org


Zachary Martinez
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 248-449-1411
zachary.martinez@novik12.org


Gretchen Cemborski
Guest Employee Specialist
Phone: 248-449-1280
gretchen.cemborski@novik12.org


Carmen Graves
HR Assistant/Receptionist
Phone: 248-449-1200
carmen.graves@novik12.org  


Cathy Farris1

Cathy Farris
Supervisor of Medical Services
Phone: 248-449-1616
cathy.farris@novik12.org